Get Connected!

  • Connect and expand your network
  • View profiles and add new friends
  • Share your photos and videos
  • Create your own group or join others

Members Login


or  Sign in with Facebook

Recent activities

  • spaceshotx7 wrote:
    Hey Slowhand,

    Can you try to recommend that the anime Be dubbed when it is released on DVD and Blu-Ray? A lot of people should view the anime.

    It's way too early for that.

    Dubs are usually based on sales of streaming and how popular the anime is across the board. If you really want/need for this to be dubbed, you need to recommend it to all your friends and make sure that's its being watched as much as possible.

    Also, if it isn't dubbed right away, sales of the subtitled version play a part in getting the anime a second look.
    Read More...
    kunena.post 30 minutes ago
  • Comment on the photo SKY XD
    photos 45 minutes ago
  • gamer for life
    profile 47 minutes ago
  • miquelfire thanks for the post Re: Caption This!
    kunena.thankyou 1 hour ago
  • Slowhand replied to the topic Re: TV Schedules & Reminders 2014 in the forum.
    TUESDAY - July 15, 2014

    Red - New Anime
    Hot Pink - Anime
    Neon Green - Anime Movies/Animated
    Blue - Live Action Movies - Asian/Anime based
    Green - Same Program; Different Time
    Gold - Requests


    MIDNIGHT

    Pac-Man and the Ghostly Adventures on DXD at 1:00am ET/Midnight CT ("Planet Pac vs. the Ghosteroid!") <Ep 18 of 52>

    City of Life and Death on Starz Cinema at 1:40am ET/12:40am CT <Live Action/Subtitled>
    The stories of a conflicted Japanese soldier and a Chinese officer draw attention to the atrocities committed by Japanese forces during the 1937 occupation of Nanking.

    The Kid with the Golden Arm on El Rey at 2:00am ET/1:00am CT <Live Action/Dubbed>
    Kung-fu bandits target a gold shipment guarded by government agents.

    Infernal Affairs on Starz Cinema at 4:00am ET/3:00am CT <Live Action/Subtitled>
    A troubled officer under deep cover and a corrupt cop each try to divine the other's identity within a crime lord's organization.

    Collision Course on HBO Comedy at 4:25am ET/3:25am CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    A Japanese detective and a Detroit detective team up to recover a stolen top-secret turbocharger.

    Ultimate Spider-Man on DXD at 5:30am ET/4:30am CT ("The Rhino!") <Ep 29 of 52>

    6:00am

    Slug Terra on DXD at 6:00am ET/5:00am CT ("Roboslugs!") <Ep 20 of 39>

    Pac-Man and the Ghostly Adventures on DXD at 6:30am ET/5:30am CT ("Mission ImPacable!") <Ep 10 of 52>

    Tenkai Knights on Cartoon Network at 6:30am ET/5:30am CT ("Oh No, I Didn't!") <Ep 16 of 52>

    Transformers on The Hub at 6:30am ET/5:30am CT ("The Rebirth! Part 2") <Ep 97 of 98>

    Dragon Ball GT on Nick Toons at 7:00am ET/6:00am CT ("The Attack on Vegeta!") <Ep 28 of 65>

    Transformers: Prime on The Hub at 7:00am ET/6:00am CT ("Crisscross!") <Ep 17 of 65>

    Collision Course on HBO Comedy West at 7:25am ET/6:25am CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    A Japanese detective and a Detroit detective team up to recover a stolen top-secret turbocharger.

    Digimon Fusion on Nick Toons at 7:30am ET/6:30am CT ("Showdown in the Sand Zone!") <Ep 14 of 54>

    Transformers: Rescue Bots on The Hub at 7:30am ET/6:30am CT ("Little White Lies!") <Ep 22 of 52>

    Pokémon BW: Adventures in Unova on Cartoon Network at 8:00am ET/7:00am CT ("A Surface To Air Tag Battle Team!") <Ep 99 of 142>

    Tenkai Knights on Cartoon Network West at 9:30am ET/8:30am CT ("Oh No, I Didn't!") <Ep 16 of 52>

    Pokémon BW: Adventures in Unova on Cartoon Network West at 11:00am ET/10:00am CT ("A Surface To Air Tag Battle Team!") <Ep 99 of 142>

    Shaolin Mantis on El Rey at 11:00am ET/10:00am CT <Live Action/Dubbed>
    A government spy infiltrates a wealthy family and falls in love with the daughter.

    Emperor on Epix3 at 11:10am ET/10:10am CT <Live Action/Subtitled>
    Following the Japanese surrender at the end of World War II, Gen. Bonner Fellers must determine whether Emperor Hirohito should be hanged as a war criminal.

    The Transporter on Starz at 11:45am ET/10:45am CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    A mercenary changes his mind-set after the package he is supposed to deliver turns out to be a gagged Asian woman.

    NOON

    Pac-Man and the Ghostly Adventures on DXD at Noon ET/11:00am CT ("Meanie Genie!") <Ep 28 of 52>

    Doraemon on DXD at 12:30pm ET/11:30am CT ("Doraemon’s Time Capsule!") <Ep 7 of 14>

    Godzilla vs. Mothra on Epix Drive-In at 12:30pm ET/11:30am CT <Live Action/Dubbed>
    Mothra defends her offspring when Godzilla invades their Pacific island nursery.

    The Warrior's Way on The Movie Channel at 1:10pm ET/12:10pm CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    Refusing to kill an infant from an enemy clan, a master swordsman takes the child and flees to an American frontier town.

    The Kid with the Golden Arm on El Rey at 1:30pm ET/12:30pm CT <Live Action/Dubbed>
    Kung-fu bandits target a gold shipment guarded by government agents.

    Five Fingers of Death on El Rey at 4:00pm ET/3:00pm CT <Live Action/Dubbed>
    A student of kung fu meets resistance on his way to a major Chinese tournament.

    The Man with the Iron Fists on HBO Zone at 4:05pm ET/3:05pm CT <Live Action>
    In feudal China, a blacksmith channels ancient energies to transform himself into a human weapon capable of defending his fellow villagers from soulless villains.

    6:00pm

    China Strike Force on Flix at 6:15pm ET/5:15pm CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    Two detectives try to stop a ruthless mobster from trafficking tons of cocaine to China.

    Godzilla vs. Mothra on Epix Drive-In at 6:30pm ET/5:30pm CT <Live Action/Dubbed>
    Mothra defends her offspring when Godzilla invades their Pacific island nursery.

    Opium and the Kung Fu Master on El Rey at 6:30pm ET/5:30pm CT <Live Action/Dubbed>
    A gang leader tries to turn a master's place into an opium den.

    The Man with the Iron Fists on HBO Zone West at 7:05pm ET/6:05pm CT <Live Action>
    In feudal China, a blacksmith channels ancient energies to transform himself into a human weapon capable of defending his fellow villagers from soulless villains.

    Pokémon DP: Galactic Battles on Boomerang at 8:00pm ET/7:00pm CT ("A Rivalry to Gible On!") <Ep 143 of 189>

    The Warrior's Way on The Movie Channel at 8:00pm ET/7:00pm CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    Refusing to kill an infant from an enemy clan, a master swordsman takes the child and flees to an American frontier town.

    Pokémon DP: Galactic Battles on Boomerang at 8:30pm ET/7:30pm CT ("Dressed for Jess Success!") <Ep 144 of 189>

    Doraemon on DXD at 12:30am ET/11:30pm CT ("Doraemon’s Time Capsule!") <Ep 7 of 14>
    ___________________

    Adult Swim

    ###########################

    CRACKLE

    ###########################

    Programs On Demand

    *****************************************************************
    Am I missing something? If you notice that I'm missing an anime or even a whole channel, please send me a PM telling me!!
    I don't mind - really!

    Read More...
    kunena.post 1 hour ago
  • mgosdin replied to the topic Re: One Word Leads to Another (Part 2) in the forum.
    redemption

    Spoiler
    Read More...
    kunena.post 2 hours ago
  • Series5Ranger replied to the topic Re: That's just wrong in the forum.
    Spoilered due to content:



    ">Spoiler
    Read More...
    kunena.post 2 hours ago
  • dragonmir princess added 3 new photos in Dragons Pics! album
    • chicken fights
    • sexy maids
    • Just Having Fun
    Lol yush!
     
    from hell View larger map
    photos 4 hours ago View location
  • TWC Carson, CA 90745


    The following episodes from the 7/10 update are missing:

    Little Busters! 21 - "50 Miles of Sky!"
    Magical Warfare 5 - "Magic Tests and Winter Vacation!"
    Nadia: The Secret of Blue Water 29 - "King vs. King!"
    Nadia: The Secret of Blue Water 30 - "The Underground Labyrinth!"
    Non Non Biyori 6 - "I Became a Ghost and Tried Hard!"
    Read More...
    kunena.post 4 hours ago
  • shadzar replied to the topic Re: Is the Order a Rabbit? in the forum.
    Sadly there isn't enough porn in "Slice of Life" shows for AES Holdings to bother as they wouldn't know how to market a show without T&A.....

    This type of show with its minimal skin would probably get rid of the stigma anime has, but nobody ever does think about those things its just "money money money by the pound" that matters in these things.


    You would think with 6 Starbuchs on every street corner, and the ever increasing number of youths in the country that a show directed at younger girls themes would be something to attract more attention, but sadly no. Can't compete with My Little Pony and the Bronies, or Monster High becxause they are and always have been the things for gir....oh wait that was Barbie and she was knocked off her thrown BY those other two including Bratz and all those other things like girl gamers and such that break the 1950s mold of a female being in the kitchen baking a pie barefoot and pregnant.

    Heaven forbid a show that doesn't have a male lead that is a love interest for girls being dubbed to offer as a wholesome show. The girls don't even try to date a guy since the only one is one of their fathers (and the transgender angora rabbit)! Such blasphemy cannot be allowed in dubbed anime! To borrow from Michael O'Flynn, that nosy little man; "It's Homeric!"

    So yes, spaceshotx7 it would be good if more was dubbed for those that like to read books and WATCH TV shows, but many are sadly not and the choice it up to Japan and management of NA studios. like msot other things comsumers have little to say about it.
    Read More...
    kunena.post 4 hours ago
  • Series5Ranger, shadzar, Snowy Stampede replied to the topic Re: Caption This! in the forum.

    Here, modeling the latest in Super Hero Technology, We have the lovely Hajime Ichinose wearing the fashionable G-Suit! Look Fabulous while doing everything from catching bad guys to saving the world!







    Or caption this!



    You just have to ask yourself, Do you feel lucky? Well do you, punk?
    Read More...
    kunena.post 7 hours ago
  • Series5Ranger thanks for the post Re: Caption This!
    kunena.thankyou 7 hours ago
  • Comment on the photo dont move dragon!
    • because dragon skirt is to long x-x
    photos 7 hours ago
  • Comment on the photo we are sleeping!
    • bitch! hush yo face and know your role!
    photos 7 hours ago
  • friends ikuto1234 and Chase Miyazaki are now friends
  • friends raven11 and Sonico1 are now friends
  • slickwolfie, Lumis, Snowy Stampede, fillet replied to the topic Re: ANNOUNCING OUR NEWEST... in the forum.
    Congratulations Rai and SOber. Great news.
    Slick
    Read More...
    kunena.post 8 hours ago