Get Connected!

  • Connect and expand your network
  • View profiles and add new friends
  • Share your photos and videos
  • Create your own group or join others

Members Login


or  Sign in with Facebook

Recent activities

    photos 8 minutes ago
  • Series5Ranger replied to the topic Re: Spring 2014 Master licensing list in the forum.
    The Coffee God wrote:
    This makes one of the Showgate titles I was expecting.


    Sentai

    ● Kamigami no Asobi


    Updated
    Read More...
    kunena.post 19 minutes ago
  • kunena.post 30 minutes ago
  • awol replied to the topic Re: Anime Memes in the forum.
    kunena.post 51 minutes ago
  • celestial_being, Snowy Stampede replied to the topic Re: Movie Madness in the forum.
    I hope that they reconsider as Ford is worse for the wear both physically and mentally. If senility hasn't set in then he's just decided to act like a senile old man in every public appearance for reasons unknown.

    If they want an older "Harrison Ford" who still has all his marbles maybe they could requisition Mark Harmon? Or they could cast a new guy who isn't derelict, kinda like how they had the T-100 in the last Terminator movie.

    Including the original actors as they are today would tarnish the legacy of the first 3 movies. It would be like the scene in [b}Spaceballs[/b] when they realize that they mistakenly captured the "stunt doubles" of the cast.
    Read More...
    kunena.post 1 hour ago
  • Supermutant replied to the topic Re: Recently bought legal DVD's /Online/Other in the forum.
    One Piece - Season 5, Voyage 6
    Otoboku: Maidens Are Falling for Me, Vol. 3
    Babel II Volume 1 and 4
    Shura no Toki: Age of Chaos, Vol. 5
    Tweeny Witches, Vol. 3
    Sadamitsu the Destroyer, Vol. 1
    Samurai Deeper Kyo, Vol. 6
    Ys - Book 2

    Still in box in comic book store:
    Fairy Tail - Part 09
    Read More...
    kunena.post 1 hour ago
  • Order is justice. Those who do not follow will be chastise and purified.
    profile 1 hour ago
  • The Coffee God replied to the topic Spring 2014 Master licensing list in the forum.
    This makes one of the Showgate titles I was expecting.


    Sentai

    ● Kamigami no Asobi











    Read More...
    kunena.post 1 hour ago
  • Slowhand replied to the topic Re: Kamigami no Asobi in the forum.
    kunena.post 2 hours ago
  • PR


    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

    Sentai Filmworks Licenses
    “Kamigami no Asobi”



    HOUSTON, April 16, 2014 – A young girl is given the herculean task of strengthening the bonds between humans and gods by Zeus himself in Sentai Filmworks’ latest acquisition, Kamigami no Asobi. This supernatural romance series is directed by Tomoyuki Kawamura (My Teen Romantic Comedy SNAFU, Good Luck Girl!) with series composition by Tomoko Kanparu (Kimi ni Todoke – From Me to You, NANA), character design by Minako Shiba (Tegami Bachi: Letter Bee, Black Butler) and animation production by Brains Base (One Week Friends, Penguindrum).

    The question of who weaves our destiny has always been shrouded in mystery. However, in a twist of fate, Yui Kusanagi discovers a mighty and mysterious sword that transports her to another world. There, this ordinary high school girl finds herself face-to-face with the mighty Greek god Zeus. As her fortune would have it, The God of Thunder has an unusual request: remain in the dimension he has created and attend a school of legendary proportions. When he’s not busy ruling the universe, Zeus acts as headmaster and dean for a school of young, somewhat misguided gods. The bond between humans and gods has weakened, and it is now up to Yui to teach the gods about love and what it means to be human. Will the dice of fortune fall in her favor? Or will the pressure of being a modern-day Venus be too much to handle? Only time will tell what happens as her fate unfolds before her. Whatever the outcome, bring on the bishounen as Yui tries to reveal who her true destiny is tied to in KAMIGAMI NO ASOBI!

    Kamigami no Asobi will be available soon through select digital outlets with a home video release to follow.

    About Sentai Filmworks

    Sentai Filmworks is one of the fastest-growing anime companies in North America, producing hit series like Persona 4, Girls und Panzer, Devil Survivor 2, Bodacious Space Pirates, Majestic Prince and High School of the Dead as well as high profile theatrical films such as Grave of the Fireflies, K-ON! and Appleseed. Sentai Filmworks’ programs are distributed through Super D, Diamond Comic Distributors, Section23Films and Waxworks through retailers Amazon, Best Buy, Fry’s, FYE, Hastings, Suncoast, The Right Stuf, Wal-Mart and other good and fine stores. Digital product offerings may be found at Amazon, Anime Network, Crunchyroll, Google Play, Hulu, iTunes, Netflix, PlayStation Network, Rovi, Samsung, Vudu, XBOX Marketplace and YouTube.



    www.sentai-filmworks.com
    ###











    Read More...
    kunena.post 2 hours ago
  • Snowy Stampede replied to the topic Re: Release the Kitties! in the forum.
    kunena.post 3 hours ago
  • Snowy Stampede replied to the topic Re: GIFS, GIFS, & MORE GIFS! in the forum.
    kunena.post 3 hours ago
  • Slowhand, Series5Ranger replied to the topic Re: The "Name" of the Game in the forum.
    Elke Young
    Read More...
    kunena.post 5 hours ago
  • No Game, No Life Ep. 2
    Read More...
    kunena.post 5 hours ago
  • Baka and Test: Summon the Beasts (Season 2) episode 13

    Spoiler
    Read More...
    kunena.post 5 hours ago
  • Slowhand replied to the topic Re: TV Schedules & Reminders 2014 in the forum.
    THURSDAY - April 17, 2014

    ANIME ON OTHER CHANNELS
    Asian Movies/Shows

    Red - New Anime
    Hot Pink - Anime
    Neon Green - Anime Movies/Animated
    Blue - Live Action Movies - Asian/Anime based
    Green - Same Program; Different Time
    Gold - Requests


    MIDNIGHT

    Shanghai Noon on Encore West at 2:45am ET/1:45am CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    A Chinese Imperial Guardsman teams up with a robber to rescue a princess, taken to the Old West by the guard's former captain.

    Tora! Tora! Tora! on Encore Action at 3:30am ET/2:30am CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    The history of the December 7, 1941, attack on Pearl Harbor is re-created from U.S. and Japanese viewpoints.

    The Grudge 3 on Universal HD at 4:00am ET/3:00am CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    A doctor needs the help of a mysterious Japanese woman to combat two vengeful ghosts.

    Red Corner on Starz Edge at 4:20am ET/3:20am CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    A Chinese attorney defends a U.S. businessman accused of killing a model he spent the night with in Beijing.

    Jackie Chan's First Strike on HBO2 at 5:00am ET/4:00am CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    A CIA operative goes under cover to find a former agent selling nuclear secrets to the Russians.

    Ultimate Spider-Man on DXD at 5:30am ET/4:30am CT ("Guardians of the Galaxy!") <Ep 43 of 52>

    6:00am

    Slug Terra on DXD at 6:00am ET/5:00am CT ("Dark Water, Deep Water!") <Ep 22 of 39>

    Godzilla vs. King Ghidorah on MoviePlex at 6:25am ET/5:25am CT <Live Action/Subtitled>
    Time-travelers' efforts to prevent a dinosaur's mutation result in the creation of a three-headed dragon that terrorizes Japan.

    Transformers on The Hub at 6:30am ET/5:30am CT ("City of Steel!") <Ep 34 of 98>

    Ben 10: Omniverse on Cartoon Network at 7:00am ET/6:00am CT ("The Frogs of War! Part 2") <Ep 27 of 50>

    Transformers: Prime on The Hub at 7:00am ET/6:00am CT ("One Shall Fall!") <Ep 23 of 65>

    Twin Dragons on FX at 7:00am ET/6:00am CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    Identical brothers, separated at birth, end up as a criminal and a U.S. pianist, then cross paths years later in Hong Kong.

    Beyblade: Shogun Steel on Cartoon Network at 7:30am ET/6:30am CT ("Doji's Stronghold!") <Ep 41 of 45>

    Digimon Fusion on Nick Toons at 7:30am ET/6:30am CT ("Crisis or Conquest!") <Ep 6 of 54>

    The Ramen Girl on Showtime Family Zone at 7:30am ET/6:30am CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    Abandoned by her boyfriend in Tokyo, a woman learns how to become a ramen chef.

    Transformers: Rescue Bots on The Hub at 7:30am ET/6:30am CT ("The Other Doctor!") <Ep 12 of 52>

    Jackie Chan's First Strike on HBO2 West at 8:00am ET/7:00am CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    A CIA operative goes under cover to find a former agent selling nuclear secrets to the Russians.

    Pokémon BW: Adventures in Unova on Cartoon Network at 8:00am ET/7:00am CT ("Crowning the Scalchop King!") <Ep 126 of 142>

    Emperor on Epix2 at 8:15am ET/7:15am CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    Following the Japanese surrender at the end of World War II, Gen. Bonner Fellers must determine whether Emperor Hirohito should be hanged as a war criminal.

    Ben 10: Omniverse on Cartoon Network West at 10:00am ET/9:00am CT ("The Frogs of War! Part 2") <Ep 27 of 50>

    Beyblade: Shogun Steel on Cartoon Network West at 10:30am ET/9:30am CT ("Doji's Stronghold!") <Ep 41 of 45>

    Pokémon BW: Adventures in Unova on Cartoon Network West at 11:00am ET/10:00am CT ("Crowning the Scalchop King!") <Ep 126 of 142>

    Curse of the Golden Flower on Starz Cinema at 11:30am ET/10:30am CT <Live Action/Subtitled>
    A Chinese empress has an affair with her stepson, while her cruel husband is secretly having her poisoned.

    Mr. Nice Guy on Encore Action at 11:35am ET/10:35am CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    A gangster and his goons chase an ordinary guy who helped a TV reporter escape their clutches.

    Shanghai Noon on Encore at 11:35am ET/10:35am CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    A Chinese Imperial Guardsman teams up with a robber to rescue a princess, taken to the Old West by the guard's former captain.

    NOON

    Shanghai Noon on Encore West at 2:35pm ET/1:35pm CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    A Chinese Imperial Guardsman teams up with a robber to rescue a princess, taken to the Old West by the guard's former captain.

    Pokémon: Diamond & Pearl on Boomerang at 3:00pm ET/2:00pm CT ("Wild in the Streets!") <Ep 17 of 189>

    Pac-Man and the Ghostly Adventures on DXD at 3:30pm ET/2:30pm CT ("No Pets Allowed... Especially Monsters! Part 2") <Ep 4 of 26>

    Pokémon: Diamond & Pearl on Boomerang at 3:30pm ET/2:30pm CT ("O'er the Rampardos We Watched!") <Ep 18 of 189>

    The Ramen Girl on Showtime Family Zone at 4:05pm ET/3:05pm CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    Abandoned by her boyfriend in Tokyo, a woman learns how to become a ramen chef.

    Ben 10: Omniverse on Boomerang at 4:30pm ET/3:30pm CT ("Evil's Encore!") <Ep 30 of 50>

    Dragon: The Bruce Lee Story on Encore Action at 4:35pm ET/3:35pm CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    Based on the life of the martial artist from Hong Kong who found fame as a movie star living in danger.

    Emperor on Epix2 at 4:35pm ET/3:35pm CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    Following the Japanese surrender at the end of World War II, Gen. Bonner Fellers must determine whether Emperor Hirohito should be hanged as a war criminal.

    Godzilla vs. King Ghidorah on MoviePlex at 4:35pm ET/3:35pm CT <Live Action/Subtitled>
    Time-travelers' efforts to prevent a dinosaur's mutation result in the creation of a three-headed dragon that terrorizes Japan.

    6:00pm

    Opium and the Kung Fu Master on El Rey at 7:00pm ET/6:00pm CT <Live Action/Dubbed>
    A gang leader tries to turn a master's place into an opium den.

    Opium and the Kung Fu Master on El Rey at 11:30pm ET/10:30pm CT <Live Action/Dubbed>
    A gang leader tries to turn a master's place into an opium den.

    Dragon: The Bruce Lee Story on Encore Action at 11:45pm ET/10:45pm CT <Live Action/Some Subtitles>
    Based on the life of the martial artist from Hong Kong who found fame as a movie star living in danger.
    ___________________

    Adult Swim

    ###########################

    CRACKLE

    ###########################

    Programs On Demand

    *****************************************************************
    Am I missing something? If you notice that I'm missing an anime or even a whole channel, please send me a PM telling me!!
    I don't mind - really!

    Read More...
    kunena.post 5 hours ago
  • Slowhand thanks for the post Log Horizon
    kunena.thankyou 6 hours ago
  • Series5Ranger replied to the topic Re: The Opening and Ending song Game in the forum.
    kunena.post 6 hours ago