TV-MA [S, V] - TV Series
Brynhildr in the Darkness

Years ago, Ryouta Murakami’s childhood friend Kuroneko claimed to have proof that aliens existed. But when tragedy strikes, Kuroneko dies and Ryouta is seriously injured. Now a high school student, Ryouta still looks to the stars in hopes of proving Kuroneko right. But when a new student who looks eerily similar to his deceased friend transfers into his class, Ryouta soon discovers that the answer to “is there life out there?” may be much closer than he thinks, and in a way he never expected.

Episodes (13)

Episode 1: While I Wait for You

A young boy whose friend died when they were young is shocked to see a new transfer student who looks just like her walk into his class.

Episode 2: Witches

Murakami continues to be fascinated by Kuroha, even more so after the realization of her supernatural powers. Later, Murakami discovers another interesting fact about this mysterious girl.

Episode 3: Death Suppressants

Murakami is worried about Neko, and finds her in her makeshift home a bloody mess. Kana explains why and Murakami is compelled to help them both.

Episode 4: Lost Memories

Kuroha's early exit is delayed by some quick thinking by Murakami. Kazumi decides to set up camp after receiving her share of pills, and a new witch transfer into their school and is seeking entry into the astronomy club.

Episode 5: Astrological Observations

While on an overnight stargazing trip, Hana's foresees the death of two of her friends at the hands of the new girl Kotori.

Episode 6: The Reason for Her Smile

Kuroha and Murakami are forced to witness the death of another witch and the mutilation of her body. With little forethought, Kuroha goes after Kikako, but Murakami  has a better, safer idea.

Episode 7: Fragments of Hope

While Murakami awaits his friend's analysis of the pill, Kuroha tries her hand at Karaoke, and Kazumi convinces Murakami to let her tag along to Akihabara.

Episode 8: The Clue that was Left

The device has revealed another clue to follow, and Murakami makes his way to the point on the map, unaware that danger lurks just past the corner.

Episode 9: False Memories

Nanami uses her newly uncovered ability to scan and modify people's memories to give herself a small reprieve from the chaos around her. Later, she scans Ryota's memory and learns the location of the observatory.

Episode 10: Proof of Life

Time is running out for Neko and her friends as their pill supply begins to dwindle. On the edge of despair, Ryota reminds them of their promise and arranges a trip to the beach.

Episode 11: A Sudden Reunion

Valkyria is on the hunt for the remaining witches, and Neko and the girls decide the best plan of action is avoidance at all cost. For Valkyria is the ultimate witch, with command of many powers that can overwhelm and devastate them all in an instance...

Episode 12: Hexenjagd

#1107 has been revealed and Murakami and the rest find out the true purpose of the witch lab. Suddenly, the fate of the world lies in the hands of himself, Neko and their friends.

Episode 13: Things to Protect

Valkyria's relationships with Neko and the rest are revealed. As the world burns around them, who will make it to the end? Find out in the thrilling finale of Brynhildr in the Darkness!