TV-14 - TV Series
Tokyo Magnitude 8.0

The devastation is unleashed in the span of seconds. Yielding to centuries of unrelenting pressure, an ancient rift in the Earth gives way and a force equivalent to over a thousand atomic bombs erupts beneath the feet of the citizens of the world’s largest mega-cities! For the people of the greater Tokyo area, the results are catastrophic as even “earthquake-proof” buildings sway like weeds in the wind, gas mains rip open in gouts of flame and huge sections of the city’s vital infrastructure are torn into shreds. For sister and brother Mirai and Yuki, it’s the start of a desperate journey back to their parent’s home in Setagaya. For motorcycle courier Mari, it means an equally frantic battle towards Sangenjaya and her own daughter and mother. Joining together in an epic odyssey through the mangled streets, these three must brave impossible obstacles and endure unspeakable hardships and heartbreak, with no way of knowing if their loved ones are even still alive. But they’ve no other choice! In the aftermath of nature’s fury, only the strongest of will and most courageous of heart can hope to survive in TOKYO MAGNITUDE 8.0!

Adventure Drama

Episodes (11)

Episode 1: Odaiba Sinks

When Mirai Onozawa and her brother are visiting Tokyo, a massive earthquake occurs.

Episode 2: Broken World

Mirai searches desperately for Yuki inside a building that will collapse at any moment.

Episode 3: Burning Bridge

Mirai, Yuki, and Mari set out in search of their homes. What awaits them as they get further outside the city is more dangerous than they imagined.

Episode 4: A Promise by the Three

Mirai and Yuki find themselves in trouble after separating from Mari.

Episode 5: Schoolhouse of Lamentation

The trio finds shelter in their school, but the aftershocks prevent them from having any kind of rest. They have nothing but time to wonder what has happened to their relatives.

Episode 6: Abandoned Choice

They finally reach Mari's work, but Mirai and Yuki are startled when Mari passes out.

Episode 7: Summer Sunset

Rescue robots are there to help, but the emotional and physical trauma has taken its toll on Yuki.

Episode 8: A Pure White Morning

When Yuki collapses, Mirai waits by his side, desperate for him to get well.

Episode 9: Farewell for Today

Mari finally learns the fate of her home and her family.

Episode 10: Sis, Listen...

Mirai can't handle the talks of Yuki's death. Later, Mirai finds out where her parents are, and she gets news that will devastate her.

Episode 11: Dear Yuuki...

Mirai finally returns home. Tokyo continues to recover from the earthquake, but Mirai must also try to recover from the emotional devastation she experienced.


Episode 12 (1 min)


You May Also Like: