TV-14 - TV Series
Psychic Detective Yakumo

Haruka Ozawa’s sophomore year is getting seriously scary. One of her friends is possessed, another has committed suicide and Haruka could be the next one to flunk the still-breathing test. Her only way out of this potentially lethal dead end? Yakumo Saito, an enigmatic student born with a mysterious red eye that allows him to see and communicate with the dead. But the deceased don’t always desist and some killers are more than ready to kill again to keep dead men from telling any more tales. That doesn’t stop Haruka’s knack for digging up buried secrets, and there’s even more evidence of bodies being exhumed by both Yakumo’s police contact and an investigative journalist with a newly made corpse in her closet! Can this pair of anything but normal paranormal detectives solve the ultimate dead case files or will they end up in cold storage themselves? If the spirits are willing, they may just have a few ghosts of a chance in PSYCHIC DETECTIVE YAKUMO!

Fantasy Mystery Supernatural

Episodes (13)

Episode 1: The Forbidden Room

After visiting a condemned building, Haruka Ozawa's friend seems to be possessed and another one commits suicide. Haruka turns to Yakumo--a college student rumored to possess supernatural abilities.

Episode 2: The Curse of the White Fox

Work on a new building turns into a spooky endeavor for two construction workers.

Episode 3: The Darkness of the Tunnel

Yakumo starts to believe that he can only see spirits and begins to consider the danger he is bringing to everyone around him.

Episode 4: Connecting Souls ~Possession~

A young reporter becomes possessed by the spirit of a man who passes away as she tries to render aid.

Episode 5: Connecting Souls ~Rebirth~

Someone sets their sites on Haruka as the potential vessel for a deceased loved one's soul.

Episode 6: Cheap Article

Yakumo and Haruka investigate an apartment seemingly haunted by the previous tenant.

Episode 7: Connecting Feelings ~Trap~

Yakumo is commissioned to investigate a mansion where four members of a family were murdered over fifteen years ago.

Episode 8: Connecting Feelings ~Bonds~

While Yakumo and Detective Gotou are still missing, it begins to come clear how Yakumo and Haruka are connected.

Episode 9: Connecting Feelings ~Light~

The ghost of Yakumo's father has unpleasant plans for Haruka.

Episode 10: The Limits of Despair ~ Announcement~

The culprit behind the Nanase murders is finally apprehended and captured.

Episode 11: The Limits of Despair ~Assassin's Dagger

Ishiin sustains injuries that might be impossible to recover from.

Episode 12: The Limits of Despair ~Hatred~

We learn the motive behind the attack on Ishiin.

Episode 13: The Limits of Despair ~Eternity~

Yakumo gives Sakaibara an offer he can't refuse.


Episode 14 (1 min)


You May Also Like: