TV-MA - TV Series

Ryota Sakamoto is transported from playing the hit BTOOOM! video game to being stranded on an island with a day’s provisions, a bag of bombs, a crystal embedded in his hand and a hole in his memory. It doesn’t take long to see what’s going on after the first person Ryota meets tries to kill him. SOMEONE is recreating the game, and the island is filled with unwilling players, each armed with one of many explosive weapons called BIM. Ryota’s an ace BTOOOM! player, but this version of the game has no reset switch, and there’s only one way to win: kill seven other people before they kill you! The action is ultra-violent, ultra-graphic and ultra-lethal as the ultimate blood sport is unleashed in BTOOOM!

Action Mature Romance Sci-Fi

Episodes (12)

Episode 1: START

Ryota Skamoto is one of Japan’s leading BTOOOM! players. He soon wakes up to find that it’s no longer just a game.

Episode 2: The Bloody High School Girl

A typical high school girl is first betrayed by her neighbors. After being forced to participate in the game, she is again betrayed by the people who are supposed to be her team.

Episode 3: Survival

While chasing a mystery girl, Ryota runs into Taira Kiyoshi who helps fill in the blanks in his memory.

Episode 4: Best in the World

Kira Kosuke’s true nature emerges while on the island, and he faces off with the best BTOOOM! player in Japan!

Episode 5: Attack

A pantsless corpse floats by Taira and Sakamoto while they are eating lunch. When Sakamoto leaves to investigate, he finds gruesome scene and a familiar figure.

Episode 6: Night of Sacrifice

In the moment of danger, trust issues start to show between Taira and Sakamoto. Sakamoto wants to save everyone--including the girl who just tried to kill him.

Episode 7: Virtual Bride

Miyamoto, the mercenary, has found Sakamoto and his team. This dangerous player will do anything it takes to win.

Episode 8: White Ghost

As Sakamoto and Himiko try to rest for the night, Himiko wrestles with the idea of telling Sakamoto her true identity; before she can do anything she is visited by a “ghost.”

Episode 9: The Strongest Player

A new player has joined Sakamoto’s team, but he carries a dark secret. Before the team can dive deeper into the new players past, a food drop overhead brings many players out of hiding.

Episode 10: High Level

It's revealed that they players are connected in multiple ways. Meanwhile, the doctor begins his end game!

Episode 11: Revival

Now that Ryouta is out of the way, Himiko becomes an easy target.

Episode 12: Bonds

Ryouta doesn't want to fight, but now that Taira is off his rocker and attacking his friends, he is left with little choice.


Episode 13 (2 min)


You May Also Like: